Laycon drops new album, ‘Shall We Begin’


2020 Big Brother Naija Lockdown edition winner and Nigeria rapper, Olamilekan Moshood Agbeleshe, known professionally as Laycon, has dropped a new album titled “Shall We Begin”.

‘Shall We Begin’ – a title that brings to mind the 2010 to 2013 series ‘Spartacus’ – has sent Twitter users in the country into a frenzy.

The album “Shall We Begin” consists of 14 tracks with features from Joeboy, Mayorkun, YKB, Teni and Terri.

READ ALSO!! VIDEO: Nigerian man returns $32,000 to woman scammed by Yahoo boys

The production credit for the album, ‘Shall We Begin‘ goes to DJ Klem, Dwillsharmony, Quebeats, Finito, Telz, Tytanium, Terri, Jaysynthsbeatz, Semzibeatz & Major bangz.

Announcing ‘Shall We Begin’ release, the Fierce Nation Entertainment act, said: “Today marks the beginning of a new journey. My album! This is totally yours… made by me and a few of my friends just for your listening pleasure.

“I had so much fun creating it, and I pray listening to it gives you as much joy and satisfaction as I experienced when making it.

“So thank you for your patience, for trusting the process, for sticking with me and for holding my hands through this journey. From my team and I, we say;

“Shall We Begin.”



For publication of your news content, articles, videos, or any other newsworthy materials, please send it to For more enquiry, please call +234 703 951 4950 or WhatsApp. To place an advert, please call +234-803-669-9610.